What The? #9

An occasional series of book covers whose outlandish design evokes bafflement and confusion in equal measure.

I Sing The Body Electric by Ray Bradbury

1972 – Corgi
Cover art not credited

This very odd cover clearly features a heavily rouged glam rock centaur with a rather natty feather-cut hairstyle flexing his biceps, his forearms transmogrifying into miniature bicep flexing glam rock figures. I think I’m slowly losing the plot here.

WTF9 Bradbury I Sing The Body Electric

4 thoughts on “What The? #9

  1. franzwesten 24/07/2014 / 6:45 pm

    This is an edition I owned. It always looked like Rocky fro the Rocky Horror
    Picture show.

    The missing touch is a set of smaller figures on the smaller figures and so on… A sort of fractal effect.

    Like

    • unsubscriber 24/07/2014 / 6:49 pm

      It is very Rocky Horror isn’t it. I love your suggestion about the infinite figures too, a glam rock fractal centaur episode if you will.

      Like

      • franzwesten 24/07/2014 / 7:05 pm

        I will add it to my to do list.

        Like

      • unsubscriber 24/07/2014 / 7:08 pm

        I look forward to seeing your efforts in due course good sir.

        Like

Leave a Reply

