A Badger Book On Sunday With The Reverend R. L. Fanthorpe, Chapter 37

Rev Fanthorpe Frame

It’s that day again, the one were I turn my attention to the shelf in my library which houses all those familiar (mainly) yellow spines. I’ve chosen a book by Bron Fane to feature this week, Fane of course being a pseudonym for R. L. Fanthorpe writing on his own for a change. Let’s have a look at the tagline first before we come to the cover shall we?

Time and space meant nothing to the killer from tomorrow

Indeed! And the cover? Some great flying saucer action on this one courtesy of Badger stalwart Harry Fox along with three men who appear to be engaged in some sort of synchronised dance moves underneath the corresponding craft. I do love me a good flying saucer, don’t you?

And so Mr Fane, might this all really happen as the back cover blurb would have us believe then? I’ll be the judge of that as I dive in to read on further. Thanks for joining me again this week for another helping of Badger madness and mayhem, I’ll be back with still more next Sunday if you’d care to join me. Your comments on this one are as always appreciated.

Somewhere Out There by Bron Fane
(Serial Number SF92)
This version was published in 1963 by Badger Books
The cover artist is Harry Fox

Badger - Fane, Somewhere Out There

Somewhere Out There - Back

Leave a Reply

