Off The Shelf; Barry N. Malzberg

I have to admit that I wasn’t really aware of Barry N. Malzburg until around a year or so ago when I picked up a copy of his Destruction Of The Temple novel, mainly due to its eye catching cover art. I enjoyed reading it so much that I began searching for more of his books and have subsequently ended up with a fine selection of titles. Here are six of my favourite covers taken from that collection, a few of which are still as yet unread;

The Sodom and Gomorrah Business by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1974 by Pocket Books
The cover artist is Charles Moll

The Sodom And Gomorrah Business by Barry Malzberg

Scop by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1976 by Pyramid Books
The cover artist is Stephen Fabian

Scop by Barry Malzberg

Revelations by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1972 by Warner Paperback Library
The cover artist is uncredited

Revelations by Barry Malberg

On A Planet Alien by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1974 by Pocket Books
The cover artist is Charles Moll

On A Planet Alien by Barry Malzberg

The Men Inside by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1975 by Magnum/Prestige Books
The cover artist is Ron Walotsky

The Men Inside by Barry Malzberg

Overlay by Barry Malzberg
This version was published in 1975 by New English Library
The cover artist is Ray Feibush

Overlay by Barry Malzberg

The Last Transaction by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1977 by Pinnacle Books
The cover artist is Ron Walotsky

The Last Transaction by Barry Malzberg

Guernica Night by Barry N. Malzberg
This version was published in 1979 by New English Library
The cover artist is Tim White

Guernica Night by Barry Malzberg

2 thoughts on “Off The Shelf; Barry N. Malzberg

  1. Guy 12/02/2016 / 5:44 pm

    Hi

    I have heard a lot of good things about Malzburg and i have been picking up his books recently. Now I just have to read them. I like the cover of Guernica Night I have not seen it before. So many books so little time.

    Happy Reading
    Guy

    Liked by 1 person

    • unsubscriber 18/02/2016 / 12:19 pm

      Great to hear that you’ve discovered Malzberg too Guy, I can’t help but feel that he’s a very overlooked writer and am eternally grateful to my friend for putting me onto him. I’m sure you’ll enjoy his work immensely, I haven’t read anything yet I didn’t thoroughly enjoy. You’re totally right about the time aspect too, there are still large portions of my library I have yet to tackle but still I keep on picking up books in the hope I’ll have sufficient time to read them. All the best as ever.

      Like

Leave a Reply

