Audio Sequence, April 2016

Unsubscribed Audio Sequence April 2016

April arrives early at unsubscribedblog! I’ve spent quite some time this past month digging through old photographs, posters, cassettes and other ephemera from my teenage years following a number of conversations on social media. It’s been quite a revelation, especially listening back to the cache of long forgotten music which I’ve now converted into mp3 files for ease of use. It’s this collection of recordings that I’ve decided to draw on for my latest audio sequence in the hopes of either reawakening some memories or introducing new listeners to the sounds which informed a large part of my formative years during the late 1970s and 1980s.

It’s been particularly challenging at times as most of these tracks were unlabelled and unfortunately my advancing age has greatly affected my powers of total recollection. It’s just as well that these tunes don’t really need band names or a release year to shine, they manage to sound as thrilling as they did when I first heard them. I had so much fun compiling this one that I may well turn to another teenage musical passion for future inspiration so if you’re a fan of prog rock and its many facets then stay tuned!

To obtain your own completely gratis copy of this sonic time capsule simply click on the link below to download the file. Feel free to share your thoughts on this months audio sequence in the comments and do let me know what you spent your teens listening to at impossibly high volumes in your bedroom night after night.

April 2016 Mix Download Link

My audio sequence from March is also still available via the link below and comes highly recommended for more experimentally minded thrill seekers. Downloads from South Korea in particular were absolutely through the roof! I’ve received an email from a reader stating that this mix is being used prominently as part of the anti-North DMZ broadcast campaign to unsettle residents at nearby military installations.

February 2016 Mix Download Link

If you enjoyed these sequences, why not add to your collection via the following links;

January 2016 Mix Download Link 

Rural Weird Mix Download Link

 

 

6 thoughts on “Audio Sequence, April 2016

  1. John C Nash 04/04/2016 / 12:23 pm

    I’m quite late to this one, Mr. Scriber but it’s nonetheless gratefully received. I’ll download it this minute, by the look of the header image I think I’m going to enjoy it! Cheers!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. John C Nash 04/04/2016 / 12:25 pm

    Oh no! Permission denied!! I can’t download it.

    Like

    • unsubscriber 04/04/2016 / 9:09 pm

      Uh-oh…you had a problem with a previous mix didn’t you my friend? I’ve had a lot of interest in this one and it’s been downloaded quite a number of times, strange? Let me check the file Mr Nash and I’ll get back to you, I think you’ll like this mix too and look forward to hearing your thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

      • John C Nash 04/04/2016 / 10:31 pm

        You’re an absolute gent, Mr. Scriber. Thankyou kindly, that’s just the ticket, all downloaded now.

        Liked by 1 person

      • unsubscriber 10/04/2016 / 7:34 pm

        You’re more welcome my friend, anything for a fellow aficionado of the outlandish and obscure. Do let me know what you think after you’ve let it all soak in.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

